Perth, Western Australia, and Scoot Airlines Review

I am attempting to write blog entries about my one month trip to Europe. But it is hard. Because I am currently in very cold but still very beautiful Perth in Australia.

I haven’t ventured out yet except for Cole’s and Woolsworth and K-mart because it seems like I haven’t physically fully recovered from my Europe trip.

And did I mention it is cold here? I mean I knew that it was winter but stupidly enough, I didn’t bring the appropriate thick clothes that I usually do. I thought it would be like Sydney when I visited last year where winter just meant throwing on a cardigan and wearing a scarf.

Anyway. I’ve decided to upload selected photos from my trip based on the dates they were taken. That way, I won’t be too overwhelmed with the hundreds of photos I took and will be able to make progress with my posts.

PS If you have been or live in Perth, and can suggest which places I should visit, do drop me a line. I am staying out in the suburbs, but there is a convenient bus stop that will easily bring me to the metro.

PPS I flew Scoot Airlines from Singapore to Perth because the fare was cheap.

I had no expectations because it was a budget airline and previous budget airlines have been a disappointment most of the time (Here’s looking at you, Cebu Pacific).

But I was surprised. The plane was similar to the one that Qatar Airlines had when I flew to Barcelona. It was relatively well-maintained. There were enough toilets.

I ordered the in-flight meal, beef burgionion, and while it can’t obviously compare to the real deal, it was tasty.

If there was something that they needed to improve on, it would have to be the service, as I felt that the flight crew was not experienced enough.

But yes, would recommend Scoot to anyone seeking a comfortable bargain.

This entry was posted in australia, personal, travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment